EXPLORE OUR REGION

ORNE 

Orne is a department in the northwest of France, named after the ‘Orne’ river. This area offers a wide range of activities. Its beautiful landscape and history will delight nature and history lovers, old stone enthusiasts, and food lovers. As a symbol of ‘Ornaise’ excellence, many activities revolving around horses are accessible. Thanks to this greenery, Orne horses often occupy the top spots on the most prestigious racing podiums. During your visit, don't miss the ‘Haras du Pin,’ also called ‘Versailles du Cheval’. It would be a shame to miss one of the Norman’s heritage’s treasures. More details here.

Know-how’s amateurs, we invite you to discover Alençon, France, the city of Lace, which became famous with the "Point d 'Alençon", which is a needle technique that promoted the Orne art to the rank of "Queen of Lace". More details here.

Rewarded by the regional natural park’s label, between forests, hills and bocage, the ‘Perche’ is unique with its manor houses, farmhouses and charming villages embodied by ‘La Perrière’. Every year during Whit Sunday, its famous art market takes place. See more details here.

Orne has delicious flavors and an authentic soul. At Camembert, France, you will have the opportunity to meet producers who will tell you everything about this symbol of the French gastronomy. See more details here. In Mortagne-au-Perche, France, you will enjoy its famous black blood pudding. Once a year in March, the famous flock fair takes place.

There will be plenty of opportunities for you to have a great time in the Orne area, the region is full of pleasant and unusual places. See more details here.




            Harcourt © ADT de l'Eure, C. Michaud 

EURE

This section is not intended to list all the possibilities of visits that are available to you since there are so many options. The department goes all the way to Honfleur, France and has compelling arguments to encourage you to continue your Normandy getaway! 39 km north of the BOHIN manufacture stands the authentic city of Bernay. France, a labelized city of art and history, Bernay will surprise you with its typical Norman architecture and rich history. The many shops will allow you to stroll and discover typical recipes.

Not far from Bernay, France the castle of Harcourt, is one of Normandy’s medieval best-preserved fortresses. The area is composed of an exceptional arboretum (more than 500 species), considered as the oldest in France. See more details here.

A15 minutes from Harcourt area to the north, we advise you to take a walk by the village of the Bec Hellouin, France, Norman wonder in all its greenery! This village is classified as "The Most Beautiful Villages of France". Nearby is the majestic Abbey Notre-Dame-Du-Bec. Monastic life is still relevant. We hope that the discovery of this place will offer you an authentic moment of serenity! See more details  here. Do not hesitate to walk along the green lane, on foot or by bike.  Click this link for more information.

You will have plenty of possibilities during your stay in the Eure area.  Click this link for more information.


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Château-Gaillard, Les Andelys © ADT de l'Eure, M. Aubry

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER                 

S'inscrire Merci
Merci pour votre abonnement!

DÉCOUVRIR LA RÉGION

L'ORNE 

L'Orne offre un large spectre d'activités. Son paysage et son histoire viendront ravir les amoureux de nature, les amateurs d'activités en plein air, les passionnés d'histoire et de belles pierres et les gourmets. Symbole de l'excellence Ornaise, les activités autour du cheval y sont très présentes. Grâce à ce véritable écrin de verdure, les chevaux ornais occupent régulièrement les premières marches des podiums les plus prestigieux. A l'occasion de votre passage, ne manquez pas le Haras du Pin, baptisé le "Versailles du cheval", il serait dommage de passer à côté de l'un des trésors du patrimoine normand. Plus de détails ici.

Amateurs de savoir-faire, découvrez Alençon, cité dentellière par excellence, qui s'est rendue célèbre avec le "Point d'Alençon", technique à l'aiguille qui a promu l'art ornais au rang de "Reine des Dentelles". Plus de détails ici.

Récompensé par le label parc naturel régional, entre forêts, collines et bocage, le Perche a bien du caractère avec ses manoirs si caractéristiques, ses anciens corps de ferme et ses villages de charme dont la Perrière fait figure de proue. Tous les ans, les dimanches et lundis du week-end de Pentecôte, se tient son célèbre marché d'art. Plus de détails ici.

L'Orne a les saveurs gourmandes et l'âme authentique. A Camembert, vous aurez l'occasion de rencontrer les producteurs qui vous diront tout de ce symbole mondialement connu de la gastronomie française. Plus de détails ici. A Mortagne-au-Perche, vous pourrez y déguster son fameux boudin noir. Une fois par an en mars se tient la célèbre foire au boudin.

Vous ne manquerez pas de possibilités pour séjourner dans l'Orne, la région regorge d'endroits agréables et parfois insolites. Plus de détails ici.




            Harcourt © ADT de l'Eure, C. Michaud 

L'EURE

Cette section n'a pas vocation à lister l'ensemble des possibilités de visites qui s'offriront à vous, tant la liste est longue. Le département s'étend jusqu'à Honfleur et possède de sérieux arguments pour vous inciter à continuer votre escapade normande ! A 39 km au nord de la manufacture se trouve l'authentique ville de Bernay. Labélisée ville d'art et d'histoire, Bernay vous surprendra par son architecture typiquement normande et son histoire. Les nombreux commerces bien achalandés vous permettront de flâner, de chiner, et de découvrir des recettes typiques du pays.

Non loin de Bernay, le domaine d'Harcourt, fait partie des forteresses médiévales de Normandie la mieux conservée. Le domaine est composé d'un arboretum d'exception ( plus de 500 espèces) , considéré comme le plus ancien de France. Plus de détails ici.

A 15 minutes du domaine d'Harcourt vers le nord, nous vous conseillons de faire étape par le village du Bec Hellouin, merveille normande dans son écrin de verdure ! Le village est classé parmi " Les Plus Beaux Villages de France". Non loin se trouve la majestueuse abbaye Notre-Dame-Du-Bec. La vie monastique y est toujours présente. Nous espérons que la découverte de ce lieu vous offrira un authentique moment de sérénité ! Plus de détails ici. N'hésitez pas à vous balader le long de la voie verte, à pied ou à vélo.

Vous ne manquerez pas de possibilités pour séjourner dans l'Eure, retrouvez plus d'informations dans ce lien.


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Château-Gaillard, Les Andelys © ADT de l'Eure, M. Aubry

RECEVEZ NOS ACTUALITÉS

S'inscrire Merci
Merci pour votre abonnement!